St Catherine's student posing together after their HSC results
18 December 2017

Outstanding and perfect ATAR of 99.95 for Bella Li

​​We congratulate Xiucheng (Bella) Li, joint Dux of the School, who gained an outstanding and perfect ATAR of 99.95!

Bella ranked 3rd in the state for Physics, was recognised as an HSC All-round achiever and is acknowledged as a NESA Distinguished Achiever.

Congratulations to Chelsea Kesby, joint Dux of the School, who ranks 3rd in the state for Spanish Continuers and Eva Lowenstein who ranks 16th in the state for Mathematics General 2.

Other students congratulated as All-round Achievers with results of 90% or above, in at least 10 units of study, are: Amelia Coulthart, Amelia Joseph, Chelsea Kesby,  Joanne Liu, Elena Menacho-Conn and Chrysoula Panaretos.

St Catherine’s has 151 mentions on the NESA Distinguished Achievers list of students who received 90% or more, in one or more, of their HSC subjects. They are: Jemma Awad, Caitlyn Bateman, Juliet Browner, Fan (Angela) Bu, Monique Burton, Stephanie Cheung, Genevieve Clerke, Ellena Constantinou, Amelia Coulthart, Arabella Crichton, Eleanor Ellis, Zhihong (Tina) Fang, Ella Friend, Claudia Hackett, Sophie Harper, Rebecca Heaton, Harriet Hedger, Isabella Henricks, Imogen Heywood, Emily Hill, Claudia Hilton, Michelle Huang, Arran Iedema-Lowe, Amelia Joseph, Olivia Karras, Chelsea Kesby, Sarrah Khan, Aurelia King, Sarah Kneebone, Natasha Kwiatek, Annika Ledet, Emma Lesmond, Claudia Lewis, Joanne Liu, Eva Lowenstein, Yasmin Manovel, Laura Matthei, Elena Menacho-Conn, Alessandra Michalandos, Anastasia Mitnovetski, Ashley Muffett, Stella Muriti, Sophie Nankivell, Ruby Neagle, Maddison Noack, Chrysoula Panaretos, Emily Papasidero, Anna Pellen, Alexandra Petsoglou, Rachel Roberts, Christina Rochios, Zoe Rosenthal, Kaitlyn Sandeman, Amy Sanders, Savannah Schonberger, Natasha Tejani, Alexia Thompson, Sophie Tsakonas, Sophie Tyrrell, Danielle Vassallo, Ruby Weiley, Zoe Welborn, India Wentworth, Madeleine Wilkie-Black, Madison Wiltshire, Mia Wood, Xanthea Yee, Fu (Sophia) Zhao, Xun (Teddy) Zuo.

Our Year 12 girls’ commitment to their studies, while continuing to participate in and give to their houses, teams, fellow students and the school community over the past two years of the HSC course is truly admirable.