Reviews and testimonials about St Catherine's

We thank the members of our current and past communities who have written their personal reflections about the School.

Comments and reviews from our Facebook page

 

" I moved my two daugthers here from a previous school. I have been very impressed not only with the level of education but how the staff treats the girls. There is genuine care and nurturing apparent in each class. The facilities are fantastic, and there is a large range of after school activities. My girls are doing better in class and I couldn't be happier"
Daniel CJ Todd reviewed St Catherine's as 5 star in December 2017

"Beautiful memories! Outstanding school!"
Donna Mauthner - Kindergarten 2018 Orientation Day 

“My daughter has been at St Catherine's for one term and her life has transformed.”
Clive Burcham reviewed St Catherine's as 5 star in April 2017

“Everything this school does has a lot of love and thought put into it.”
Patricia Godwin - Junior School Christmas Chapel Service 2015

“Victoria is in her second term of her first year of school in Kindy and she's loving it. Thank you to Ms K. Read & all the teachers and students that help out to make a little one to feel home and safe. Ta.”
Cynthia Duca reviewed St Catherine's as 5 star in May 2015


"I would give 5 stars to the head of boarding Mrs Trish Wilson, boarding staff member, Catherine and chemistry teacher, Mrs Serena Gilligan. Overall I quite enjoyed my time at St Caths.
Deb Chen reviewed St Catherine's as 4 star in October 2015

“I was very grateful for attending St Catherine’s from 1966-1969. I learned to be responsible, confident and grow as an individual.”
Margaret Cheung Liu reviewed St Catherine's in October 2012

"I'm so impressed with how St Catherine's has developed since I first attended in the very early sixties up until Year 12 in 1974."
Susan Hannan reviewed St Catherine's in April 2014 "

Reviews from our old girls and current students 

 
"I just wanted to say a massive thank you for giving me the opportunity to attend St Catherine's! I absolutely loved it! Thank you.  
Bronte  Newswome, Old Girl 2017

"I was an overseas boarder from 1971 to 1976. Made many friends and despite being homesick from time to time, they were great years. I learnt alot about myself and others, teachers were caring and great. Would highly recommend St Cath's as an excellent, all rounded educational system"
Anna Greenacre reviewed St Catherine's as 5 star in January 2018

"Really enjoyed my time at St Catherine's. So many excellent teachers and opportunities"​
Holly Robinson reviewed St Catherine's as 5 star in November 2017

"My old beautiful school - the best school I think!"​
Sarah Swatt - Young Sporting Spirit nominations 2017

"I graduated with some amazing girls 30 years ago"​
Kylie van Wanrooy - Farewell Class of 2017

"Wow...amazing talent at the Senior School Music Showcase, so proud to be an Old Girl"​
Susan Hannan - 2017 Senior School Music Showcase




"I am at St Catherine's until 2019. I started in 2014 and I enjoy the school. I have so many nice friends and I enjoy my classes.
Eve Stern - Current student

"I love St Catherine's because of the atmosphere, the opportunities and the friendships" 
Chelsea Kesby -  Old Girl 2017

"One thing that was really unique about St Catherine's was that it did encourage you to be an individual and to find your own artistic style"
Zoe Durand - Old Girl 2000
     

Speech Night 2015
Thank you for a superb evening. The music, the speeches and particularly Dr John Best - who was the absolute 'Best!!' What a wonderful address on character! Our family have been discussing his speech ever since we hopped into the car to drive home. What a refreshing, honest and genuinely 'real' person. Thank you St Catherine’s once again for never failing to delight, entertain and inspire our community." 
Rose Sassine, Year 12 parent

I was a boarder there for 10 years between 1981-1991 - loved it, it was my second home and family. "
Sarah Watt reviewed St Catherine's as 5 star in November 2014